Just another WordPress.com site

Doing something I love

Rainie and I have been busy getting ready for my 2nd annual fundraising ceramics sale for Early Alert Canines.  This is an exciting time – I’m spending what feels like hours a day throwing pots, waiting for pieces to dry, glazing and firing in my kiln.  And Rainie is always ‘on alert’, warning me when my blood sugars are changing – which they do a lot while I’m working with the clay and throwing on the potter’s wheel.

All proceeds of this sale go towards the training of the dogs and teams at EAC.  Being a non-profit organization, we are always in the process of fundraising.  Fortunately I can help while doing something I love.

Ceramics Flyer

Leave a Reply

