Just another WordPress.com site

Hilary the potter

Sigh… I’m feeling rather behind the times when it comes to the computer and the internet.  Last night my husband showed me how to “Google” someone, so this morning I decided to see what happens when I “Google” myself.  First, I typed in my name into the search bar, and up popped another woman who shares my name (with the exact spelling).  However, I did not discover me – I am not a journalist, nor am I a novelist.  And the photo certainly does not look like me.  Then I decided to submit my name and town into the search engine.   This is what is posted about me (from a few weeks ago):

http://www.firstfridaysantacruz.com/2012/04/capitola-reef-script-craft-hilary-freeman/

I hadn’t realized that my pottery and my mission to support EAC had already been discovered by the world-wide-web!

Leave a Reply

